ABOUT US

Leadersheep is born from the desire to revalorize video games. The main objective of our project is an innovative Approach of video games business. More than just a platform to buy video games, we want to create a true marketplace. We want to give back to developers the power. Thus, we will follow them during all the process of creation to finally helping them to sell their creations in the best ways. Leadersheep is here to give the artists the opportunity to live of their creation.

Our strength: unite and not divide. To do this, we want to go against the traditional patterns by grouping all the enthusiasts scattered in a large number of niches. Our battle horse: no barrier to creativity, offering the freedom to express its talent by coming out of the frames imposed by the market. LEADERSHEEP intends to extend the video game market beyond the current limits imposed by large multinationals. We want to revalorize this industry that has for too long been abused by restoring the power to the real actors of the sector: the players and the developers. Anyone with a connection to this vast culture of video games is welcome.

Among our strengths, the integration of the ecological aspect in the digital field. With the advent of new technologies, a new form of production and consumption has emerged in the form of digital data flows. Many software developers accumulate data associated with their projects (graphics, programs, scenario ...) which become cumbersome when they are no longer used. This is where our notion of digital recycling comes in. The idea is to revive all these data by making them available to the teams so that they can integrate them into new creations. This recycling will reduce the production costs of video games, thus ensuring better profitability.

We are considering 2 forms of distribution. In the first one, our games will be sold in a "dematerialized" way: it is a method of consumption that is well suited to the habits of customers nowadays and that offers a lower cost of production. The costumer downloads the game directly on his machine and can use it immediately without restriction. But the dematerialized form is not the solution for everything. For some years now, there has been a growing enthusiasm for the return of box games. Many players have a spirit of collecting and are attached to the "object" - quality box, booklet, artwork, goodies… The passage through the rematerialized can be perceived as a consecration for the developer and the summit of his work. Being present in box format brings real added value to the game, makes it possible to stand out and make additional sales.

We are confident that many video games creators are not rewarded with the result of their work, so we are putting in place new solutions to helps developers and their works. To exist, each new title must make talk about him, it must be more than only a product on a platform. We work with teams to revalorize them by representing articles that can be consulted on the site, in addition to social networks, blog, press, youtube, event and forum. In addition, each team has a dedicated area with a specific identity to facilitate communication with the players and the possibility to add different media, text, themes…

To remain consistent with our philosophy we want to apply a fair price policy. We promise to not 'break' prices! We agree to the price altogether so that it reflects the quality of the work done. We estimate the average price of a game between 5 and 15 euros for the dematerialized version. For box games, the difference will be calculated according to the content (goodies, poster, usb key, booklet) and shipping. By a single purchase, you will be able to access the download to different platforms (pc, mac, linux, rpi, morphos). To ensure the sustainability of our company and thus continue to provide quality services to our partners we take a margin up to 20%.

Distribution is the finality of our partnership with the developers. For the comfort of the users we do not want to impose a mandatory connection. On the contrary, we want to give players greater freedom by allowing them to download games at any time on the platform of their choices (depending on the proposed system). For an optimal gaming experience, we include in the process a test phase to provide perfectly functional games. Every purchase of games goes through a transaction totally secured via classic and recognized payment models. We propose 2 types of distribution according to the proposed title, dematerialized via direct download on the website or rematerialized version by order and delivery.

The realization of a video game is not limited to the creative aspect. In order for your work to exist you must pass through a large number of administrative steps that requires time and energy but also a know-how; that can prove difficult to learn. That is why we offer you personalized support to give your project the best chance of achieving sales.

We see developers as our partners, so we want to build a constructive dialogue between them and Leadersheep. More than a follow-up, we propose a specific support that matches the needs of teams or individuals. According to the needs of the project we can increase our involvement and intervene more on the technical aspect; help to the programming aspect. Depending on our level of implication, we are open to discussions on a suitable payment method (percentage on sales, direct payment ...).

We encourage technological diversity, free to each one to use the engine as well as the development methods of his choice. In order to save time over the development time we add the possibility to work with our own internal modules such as APIs (manage scores in trophies, trophies, data security, TRC) or flexible internal engine. We ensure the putting into service of these tools as well as the technical support. Our aim: to achieve together the best quality, despite budgetary and technical constraints.

Eric GACHONS

Programmer and co-founder of Leadersheep

Born in 1970, before Atari, and fascinated by the universe of Tron, it is quite natural that I am oriented towards video games. Autodidact in basic, then on more efficient language, I set myself as the ultimate goal: become a game programmer

Constantin RIOCHE

Programmer and co-founder of Leadersheep

Born in 1990 and passionate about the computers of childhood, I started pretty quickly to learn to develop self-taught games. Rather oriented maker I have often sought to push the limits of engines. in order to release games with original concepts.

Jérome LIGNIER

Graphiste/D.A. and co-founder of Leadersheep

At the end of the eighties, i was still a child, computer fascinated me already. It is during the discovery of an arcade room freshly opened in my city, that my interest in computers and art has collided to become a vocation that will never leave me. Read more...

Marc LY

Game Designer and co-founder of Leadersheep

Vers l'âge de 15 ans et quelques années après avoir découvert les jeux vidéos sur la console ATARI 2600, je suis littéralement frappé de charme par un jeu d'aventure "le diamant de l'île maudite" et un micro-ordinateur "0RIC/Atmos" qui révélèrent ma passion pour la création de jeux vidéos... En savoir plus...

Mickael PRATALI

Games designer

Born in 1975, raised to consoles and arcade games, administrator of the site www.shmup.com dedicated to shoot'em up. Independent, working in the video game industry since the beginning 2000 as a game designer, level designer and project manager. Read more...

Philippe DESSOLY

Graphic designer

Philippe Dessoly joined Ocean Software in 1989 as a video game designer he has participated in nearly 80 games on all support, he has drawn games such as Toki, , Snow bros and create Mr Nutz on Snes, it was also 5 years official draftsman of Goldorak. Read more...

Michel JANICKI

Programmer

Born in 1962, and video games programmer for more than 28 years. Starts his career at Ocean France on Amiga with arcade converts such as Beach Volley, Cabal, Ivanhoe, Toki, Liquid Kids. Currently ships its own game console (101 Console). Read more...

Eric SAFAR

Programmer

Fan of adventure games, such as "Manoir du Dr Génius" discovered on the micro-computer ORIC, I started out on my way to developing video games as a professionnal in the mid-80s Nowadays, that passion is still intact and I actually make my own games. Read more…

Benjamin CAILLER

Videographer, Cameraman-reporter and Photographer

Born in 1992, Cinema became very quickly an interest to me. Passionate about photography, writing and editing, I chose to study in the fascinating media’s world and precisely the cinema’s one. En savoir plus...

If you have any question or project to show you can contact us here or phone us too!


Your name:


Your E-mail:


Subject:


Your message:



Eric GACHONS:

Email: eric.gachons@leadersheep.biz - Phone: 07 80 36 45 69

Constantin RIOCHE:

Email: constantin.rioche@leadersheep.biz - Phone: 06 89 22 75 96

LEADERSHEEP: A propos

A PROPOS

LEADERSHEEP est né de notre désir de revaloriser le jeu-vidéo. Le cœur de notre projet est une approche novatrice du business du jeu-vidéo.Plus qu'une plate-forme de distribution classique, c'est une véritable place de marché. Redonner le pouvoir aux développeurs en les accompagnant de la conception à la commercialisation de leurs œuvres. Grâce à la plate-forme leadersheep, nous permettons à chaque artiste de vivre de son art.

Notre force : regrouper, assister et fédérer. Pour ce faire, nous voulons aller à l'encontre des schémas traditionnels en regroupant tous les passionnés disséminés dans un grand nombre de niche. Notre cheval de bataille : pas de barrière à la créativité, offrir la liberté d'exprimer son talent en sortant des cadres imposés par le marché. LEADERSHEEP a pour intention d’étendre le marché du jeu vidéo au-delà des limites actuelles dictées par les grandes multinationales. Nous voulons revaloriser cette industrie trop longtemps malmenée en redonnant le pouvoir aux vrais acteurs du secteur : les joueurs et les développeurs. Sont donc les bienvenus, tout individu ayant un lien avec cette vaste culture qu'est celle du jeu vidéo.

Parmi nos  points forts: l’intégration de l'aspect écologique dans le domaine du numérique. Avec l’avènement des nouvelles technologies, une nouvelle forme de production et de consommation a vu le jour sous forme de flux de données numériques. De nombreux concepteurs de logiciels accumulent des données associées à leurs projets (graphismes, programmes, scenarios…) qui deviennent encombrantes dès lors qu’elles ne sont plus utilisées. C'est là qu'intervient notre notion de recyclage numérique. L’idée est de redonner vie à toutes ces données en les mettant à disposition des équipes qui pourront ainsi les intégrer dans de nouvelles créations. Ce recyclage réduira ainsi les coups de production des jeux vidéo, assurant ainsi une meilleure rentabilité.

Nous envisageons deux façons de distribuer nos jeux. Dans un premier temps, nos jeux seront distribués de façon « dématérialisée » : c’est une méthode de consommation qui s’inscrit parfaitement dans les habitudes d’aujourd’hui et qui offre un coût de production minimal: le consommateur télécharge le jeu directement sur sa machine et peut l’utiliser aussitôt sans restriction. Mais le dématérialisé n’est pas la solution à tout. On constate depuis quelques années un enthousiasme grandissant pour le retour du « jeu en boîte ». Beaucoup de joueurs ont un esprit de collection et sont attachés à l’« objet » :boîte de qualité, livret, artwork, goodies...). Le passage par la rematérialisation peut être perçu par le développeur comme une consécration pour le développeur et un aboutissement de son œuvre. Etre présent en format boîte apporte une vraie valeur ajoutée au jeu, permet de se démarquer et d’ouvrir le marché.

Nous avons la certitude que beaucoup de créateurs de jeux vidéo ne sont pas récompensés du fruit de leur labeur. Aussi mettons-nous en place de nouvelles solutions pour assouplir le procédé de fabrication. Leadersheep travail de concert avec les développeurs dans la valorisation de leurs créations par le biais d’une communication à large spectre au travers d’articles consultables sur le site internet leadersheep.biz, de posts sur les réseaux sociaux, de blogs, de la presse, de vidéos (youtube...), de forums ainsi que des évènements. En outre, chaque équipe dispose d’un espace personnel protégé facilitant la communication avec les joueurs ; elle dispose alors d’un ensemble d’outils et d’options comme le choix de média, de textes, de thèmes etc.

Pour rester cohérent avec notre philosophie, nous appliquons une politique de prix juste en nous engageant à ne pas casser les prix ! Nous fixons donc le tarif ensemble (créateur et distributeur), pour que celui-ci reflète la qualité du travail accompli. Nous estimons le prix moyen d'un jeu entre 5 et 15 euros pour la version téléchargeable. Pour les supports matériels, la différence sera calculée en fonction du contenu : goodies, poster, clé USB, livret etc. Par un unique achat, le client accédera au téléchargement vers les différentes plate-formes (pc, mac, linux, rpi, morphos). Pour pérenniser ce mode de distribution et continuer a fournir des services de qualité, leadersheep s’octroie une marge à une hauteur maximale de 20%.

La distribution représente l’aboutissement de notre partenariat avec les développeurs. Pour le confort des utilisateurs, leadersheep n’impose pas une connexion obligatoire. Nous donnons le maximum de liberté aux joueurs quant à disposer des produits qu’ils ont acquis en leur permettant de les télécharger à tous moments sur toutes les plates-formes disponibles : les joueurs acquièrent un produit et non une version unique du produit. Notre procédé de production inclut une phase de test afin de proposer une expérience de jeu optimale et des jeux parfaitement fonctionnels. Chaque achat de jeu passe par une transaction totalement sécurisée via des modèles de paiement classique et reconnu. Nous proposons deux modes de distribution suivant le titre proposé : 1) immatériel via téléchargement direct sur le site internet leadersheep.biz ou 2) en version rematérialisée livrée à domicile.

La réalisation d’un jeu vidéo ne se limite pas a l'aspect créatif, pour que votre œuvre existe vous devez passer par un grand nombre d’étapes administrative qui requiert du temps et de l'énergie, mais aussi un savoir faire qui peut se révéler difficile a aquerir. C'est pour cela que nous vous proposons un accompagnement personnalisé pour donner tout les chances a votre projet de réaliser des ventes.

Nous considérons les développeurs comme nos partenaires, c'est pourquoi nous voulons instaurer un dialogue constructif entre eux et Leadersheep. Plus qu’un suivi, nous proposons un accompagnement spécifique répondant au besoin des équipes ou des individus. Suivant les besoins du projet, nous pouvons augmenter notre implication et intervenir d'avantage sur l'aspect technique par une aide à la programmation. Selon notre degré d'intervention, nous sommes ouverts a discutions pour convenir d'un mode de paiement adapté – pourcentage sur les ventes, paiement direct...

Nous encourageons la diversité technologique. Libre à chacun d'utiliser ou non notre moteur et nos outils, ainsi que les méthodes de développement de son choix (agilité ou pas par exemple). Afin de gagner du temps sur la durée du développement, nous ajoutons la possibilité de travailler avec nos propres modules internes tels que des API (gérer les scores en lignes, trophées, sécurisation des données, TRC) ou bien moteur interne flexible. Nous assurons la mise en service de ces outils ainsi que le support technique pour ne pas vous perdre dans la mise-en-œuvre. Notre but : atteindre avec vous la meilleure qualité compte-tenu du budget et des choix technologiques.

Eric GACHONS

Programmeur et co-fondateur de Leadersheep

Né en 1970, soit peu de temps avant Atari, et fasciné par l'univers de Tron, c'est tout naturellement que je m'oriente vers le jeu-video. Autodidacte en BASIC, puis sur des langages plus performants, je me fixai comme ultime objectif de devenir programmeur de jeux video.

Constantin RIOCHE

Programmeur et co-fondateur de Leadersheep

Né en 1990 et passionné par les ordinateurs dès l'enfance, j'ai assez rapidement commencé à apprendre à développer des jeux en autodidacte. Plutôt orienté maker, j'ai souvent cherché à repousser les limites des moteurs, dans le but de sortir des jeux avec des concepts originaux.

Jérome LIGNIER

Graphiste/D.A. et co-fondateur de Leadersheep

Fin des années 80, alors encore tout enfant l'informatique naissante me fascinait déjà. C'est lors de la découverte d' une salle d'arcade fraîchement ouverte dans ma ville, que mon intérêt pour l'informatique et l'art se sont collisionnés pour devenir une vocation qui ne me quitta plus. En savoir plus...

Marc LY

Game Designer et co-fondateur de Leadersheep

Vers l'âge de 15 ans et quelques années après avoir découvert les jeux vidéos sur la console ATARI 2600, je suis littéralement frappé de charme par un jeu d'aventure "le diamant de l'île maudite" et un micro-ordinateur "0RIC/Atmos" qui révélèrent ma passion pour la création de jeux vidéos... En savoir plus...

Mickael PRATALI

Games designer

Né en 1975, élevé aux consoles et aux jeux d'arcade, administrateur du site www.shmup.com dédié aux shoot'em up. Indépendant, travaille dans l'industrie du jeu vidéo depuis début 2000 en tant que game designer, level designer et chef de projet. En savoir plus...

Philippe DESSOLY

Graphiste

Philippe DESSOLY entre à Ocean Software en 1989. En tant que créateur de jeux vidéo il a participé à près de 80 jeux sur tous supports, il a notamment dessiné des jeux comme Toki , Snow bros et créer Mr Nutz sur SNES. Il a également été cinq ans, dessinateur officiel de Goldorak. En savoir plus...

Michel JANICKI

Programmeur et électronicien

Né en 1962, et programmeur de jeux vidéo depuis plus de 28 ans. Commence sa carrière à Ocean France sur Amiga avec des conversions arcade tels que Beach Volley, Cabal, Ivanhoé, Toki, Liquid Kids. Sort actuellement sa propre console de jeux (101 Console). En savoir plus...

Eric SAFAR

Programmeur et scénariste

Fan de jeux d'aventures, tel que "Manoir du Dr Génius" découvert sur micro-ordinateur Oric, j’ai débuté dans le développement de jeux vidéo en tant que professionnel au milieu des années 80. Aujourd'hui cette passion est toujours intacte, et je réalise d'ailleurs mes propres jeux. En savoir plus...

Benjamin CAILLER

Vidéaste, JRI, Photographe

Né en 1992, jeune professionnel technicien en audiovisuel, passionné de cinéma et photographie. Investi, curieux et créatif, je suis à même de vous accompagner dans la réalisation et le montage de vos projets.. En savoir plus...

Vous avez des questions, vous voulez en savoir plus, mieux nous connaître ou simplement nous présenter vos projets, alors contactez-nous soit par le formulaire ci-dessous, soit directement par nos adresses email, de même que par téléphone.


Votre Nom:


Votre Addresse Email:


Sujet:


Votre Message:



Eric GACHONS:

Email: eric.gachons@leadersheep.biz - Tel: 07 80 36 45 69

Constantin RIOCHE:

Email: constantin.rioche@leadersheep.biz - Tel: 06 89 22 75 96

LEADERSHEEP: A propos